Academic Calendar

BEST LEGACY COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, OGBOMOSO
(TENTATIVE) 2018/2019 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
SECOND SEMESTER

■ Monday, 3rd –Friday 7th June, 2019 – Resumption and Registration for NCE I,II& III Student
■ Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Lectures commence for NCE I, II & III students
■ Monday, 17th June, 2019 – Late Registration commence for NCE I, II & III
Students
■ Monday 24th -Friday 28th June – 1st C.A Test NCE I, II & III
■ Monday, 8th July, 2019 – Micro Teaching for NCE II Commences
■ Wednesday, 10th -11th July, 2019 – Public Lecture/Week – School of Arts & SOS
■ Thursday, 11th July, 2019 – Academic Board Meeting
■ Monday, 15th – 16th July, 2019 – Public Lecture/Week – School of Education
■ Wednesday, 17th July, 2019 – Management Committee Meeting
■ Thursday, 18th – 19thJuly, 2019 – Public Lecture/Week – School of Languages
■ Friday, 19thJuly, 2019 – Academic Board Meeting
■ Monday, 22nd, July, – Wednesday 31st July 2019 – 2nd C.A Test for NCE I, II & III Students
■ Thursday, 1st – 2nd August, 2019 – Public Lecturer/Week – School of Sciences
■ Wednesday 7th August, 2019 – Management Committee Meeting
■ Thursday, 8th – 9thAugust, 2019 – Public Lecture/Week – School of Vocational & Tech.
Education
■ Friday, 9th August, 2019 – Micro Teaching ends for NCE II Students
■ Monday, 12th- Friday 16th August, – Revision/Students Week
■ Monday, 19th August – 20th, Sept. 2019 – 2nd Semester Exam, for NCE I, II & III
■ Friday, 20th Sept. 2019 – Second Semester Break
■ Monday,14thOctober, 2019 – NCE III Resumption for 2019/2020 Academic
■ Monday,28th October, 2019 – NCE II Resumption for 2019/2020 Academic
Session
■ Monday,18th November, 2019 – NCE I Resumption for 2019/2020 Academic
Session
Note:
● School Board Meetings to always come a week before Academic Board Meetings
● Departmental Meetings to come a week before school Board Meetings
However, this is subject to change based on the directives from State and Federal Ministry of Education and other necessary reason that may call for a change as mooted/opined by the management.

Thank you.
GIDEON, M.E
Registrar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *